Saturday, June 19, 2021

Report of Mission 72 organized by Habitat Marte - May 8th – 24th 2021.

 

 

Report of Mission 72 organized by Habitat Marte

 

Days: 

May 8th – 24th 2021.

 

Members of the mission:

Prof. Julio Rezende (Brazil)

Main Station chief

E-mail: juliofdrezende@hotmail.com.

 

Davi Souza (Brazil)

Powerstation chief

E-mail: daviafs15@gmail.com

 

Sylvester Kaczmarek (United Kingdom)

engineering center chief

E-mail: sylvester.kaczmarek@gmail.com

 

S. Majal Shiny (India)

Greenhouse chief

E-mail: majalshiny319@gmail.com

 

Elif Keve (Turkey)

Designer

E-mail: elifkeve@yandex.ru

 

Sima Özkasap (Turkey)

Designer

E-mail: s11ozkasap@gmail.com.

 

Ece Yeğen (Turkey)

Designer

E-mail: eceyegen@gmail.com

 

 

General objective:

Evaluates the operation of a future space analog station on Mars.

 

Presentation

Happened the remote space analog mission simulation 72 organized by space analog station Habitat Marte. The mission occurred from May 8th to 15th 2021. The members of the mission 72 are Prof. Julio Rezende (Brazil), Davi Souza (Brazil), Sylvester Kaczmarek (United Kingdom), Elif Keve (Turkey), S.Majal Shiny (India), Sima Özkasap (Turkey) and Ece Yegen (Turkey. The goal of the mission was to discuss the management and protocols applied a future space habitat operating in Mars and think about abstracts and articles. More information in @HabitatMarte social media.

 

Activities developed during the mission:

- Activities in the facilities of Habitat Marte;

- Research and development of requirements to operation of space habitats.

- Research and Development of space habitats design.

 

 

MISSION TIMELINE

 

 

Sol 1: May, 8th 2021 (Saturday): 

TIME (GMT)

Activity

0h-2h15m

- Preparation of methodology and report.

2h15m-9h

- Resting

9h-10h

- Physical exercises

10h-11h

- Off-line activities.

- Preparation for the meeting.

 

Weather in Natal / Rio Grande do Norte/ Brasil

Date: May 8th 2021

Time: 08:00 (Brazil Time)/  11:00 AM GMT

Temperature: 27C

Humidity: 86%

Rain:  20%

Wind: 14km/h

Sky: cloudy sky.

 

11h-12h25m

Participation in the event about analog astronauts.

12h25m-14h45m

Preparing guidelines to send to participants. 

Writing the report.

14h45m-24h

Off-line activities.

 

Sol 2: May, 9th 2021 (Sunday): 

TIME (GMT)

Activities

0h-8h30m

- Resting.

8h30m-10h

- Physical exercises.

10h-15h

- Off-line activities.

15h

- Communication with the crew.

 

Weather in Natal / Rio Grande do Norte/ Brasil

Date: May 8th 2021

Time: 12:06 (Brazil Time)/  03:06 PM GMT

Temperature: 28C

Humidity: 79%

Rain:  7%

Wind: 21km/h

Sky: open sky.

 

15h-24h

- Off line activities.

 

Sol 3: May, 10th 2021 (Monday): 

TIME (GMT)

Activities

0h-8h30m

- Resting.

8h30m-9h

- Physical exercises.

9h-10h

- Off-line activities.

- Preparation for the meeting.

10h-10h40m

- CapCom. Presentation about main station by Julio Rezende.

10h40m-15h

- Communication with the crew.

 

Weather in Natal / Rio Grande do Norte/ Brasil

Date: May 10th 2021

Time: 7:50 (Brazil Time)/  10:50 AM GMT

Temperature: 27C

Humidity: 84%

Rain:  9%

Wind: 11km/h

Sky: clean sky.

 

Weather in Ankara / Turkey

Date: May 10th 2021

Time: 02.27 pm (Turkey Time)/  11.27 am GMT

Temperature: 17C

Humidity: 22%

Rain:  0%

Wind: 10 km/h

Sky: clean

 

15h-24h

- Off line activities.

 

Sol 4: May, 11th 2021 (Tuesday)

TIME (GMT)

Activities

0h-8h30m

- Resting.

8h30m-9h30m

- Physical exercises.

9h30m-22h

- Off-line activities.

 

Weather in London/UK

Date: May 11th, 2021

Time: 11:56am BST

Temperature: 15C

Humidity: 61%

Rain: 9%

Wind: 7mph

Sky: clean sky

 

Weather in Ankara / Turkey

Date: May 11th 2021

Time: 02.27 pm (Turkey Time)/  11.27 am GMT

Temperature: 21C

Humidity: 18%

Rain:  0%

Wind: 11 km/h

Sky: clean

 

Weather in Tenkasi/ Tamil Nadu/ India

Date: May 11th 2021

Time: 5:27pm(Indian Standard Time)/  11:57 am GMT

Temperature: 31C

Real feel: 38C

Humidity: 67%

Rain:  5%

Wind: 13km/h

Sky: mostly cloudy

 

Weather in Van / Turkey

Date: May 11th 2021

Time: 6:30pm (İstanbul Time)/  3.30pm GMT

Temperature: 16C

Real feel: 13C

Humidity: 40%

Rain:  i dont know

Wind: 20.4km/h soutwest

Sky: sunny, clear

 

Weather in Natal / Rio Grande do Norte/ Brasil

Date: May 11th 2021

Time: 15:12 (Brazil Time)/  6:12 PM GMT

Temperature: 28C

Humidity: 77%

Rain:  5%

Wind: 35km/h

Sky: clean sky.

 

23h10m-24h

- Off-line activities.

 

Sol 5: May, 12th 2021 (Wednesday):

TIME (GMT)

Activities

0h-2

- Off-line activities;

2h-10h

- Resting;

10h-11h

- Off-line activities;

 

Weather in London/UK

Date: May 12th, 2021

Time: 10:20am BST

Temperature: 13C

Humidity: 58%

Rain: 7%

Wind: 8mph

Sky: partly sky

 

 

 

 

11h-12h

- CapCom meeting;

12h-24h

- Off-line activities;

 

Weather in Tenkasi/ Tamil Nadu/ India

Date: May 12th 2021

Time: 5:25pm(Indian Standard Time)/  11:55 am GMT

Temperature: 29C

Real feel: 34C

Humidity: 75%

Rain:  9%

Wind: 13km/h

Sky: mostly cloudy

 

Weather in Istanbul / Turkey

Date: May 12 2021

Time: 4:57pm (İstanbul Time)/  1:57 GMT

Temperature: 19

Real feel: 19

Humidity: 46%

Rain: 10%

Wind: 11km/h

Sky: Mostly Sunny

 

Weather in Natal / Rio Grande do Norte/ Brasil

Date: May 12th 2021

Time: 21:36 (Brazil Time)/  0:36 AM GMT

Temperature: 25C

Humidity: 95%

Rain:  34%

Wind: 10 km/h

Sky: night sky.

 

 

Sol 6: May, 13th 2021 (Thursday):

TIME (GMT)

Activities

0h-1h

- Posts in social media.

0h-8h30m

- Resting.

8h30m-9h30m

- Physical exercises.

9h30m-14h

- Off-line activities.

14h-14h30m

- Meeting with Kai Statts.

14h30m-22h

- Off-line actitvities.

23h10m-24h

- Off-line activities.

 

Sol 7: May, 14th 2021 (Friday):

TIME (GMT)

Activities

0h-9h

- Resting

9h-10h

- Preparation for the meeting.

 

Weather in Natal / Rio Grande do Norte/ Brasil

Date: May 14th 2021

Time: 06:36 (Brazil Time)/  09:36 AM GMT

Temperature: 24C

Humidity: 94%

Rain:  24%

Wind: 24 km/h

Sky: rainning.

 

10h-11h

- CapCom.

11h-17h

- Off-line activities.

17h-18h

- Habitat Mentoring with a student

18h-19h

- Off-line activities.

19h-21h

- Buying paints and other materials to take to Habitat Marte.

21h-24h

- Activities related to Habitat Marte

- Writing the final report.

 

Sol 8: May, 15th  2021 (Saturday): 

TIME (GMT)

Activity

0h-8h

- Resting

8h-24h

- Off-line activities.

 

Sol 9: May, 16th  2021 (Sunday): 

TIME (GMT)

Activity

0h-8h

- Resting

8h-7h

- Workouts.

 

Weather in Natal / Rio Grande do Norte/ Brasil

Date: May 166h 2021

Time: 06:58 (Brazil Time)/  09:58 AM GMT

Temperature: 24C

Humidity: 89%

Rain:  8%

Wind: 11 km/h

Sky: hot and sunny.

 

 

10h30m-16h40m

- Off-line activities.

 

16h40m-19h20m

- Travel to Brasilia.

 

19h20m-24h

- Activities in Brasilia.

 

 

 

Sol 10: May, 17th  2021 (Monday): 

TIME (GMT)

Activity

0h-9h30m

- Resting

9h30m-10h

- Off-line activities

10h-10h40m

- CapCom meeting.

 

 

10h40m-24h

- Off-line activities.

Weather in Brasilia /  Brazil

Date: May 17th 2021

Time: 07:48 (Brazil Time)/  10:48 AM GMT

Temperature: 14C

Humidity: 83%

Rain:  1%

Wind: 3 km/h

Sky: sunny.

 

 

 

Sol 11: May, 18th  2021 (Tuesday): 

TIME (GMT)

Activity

0h-9h30m

- Resting

9h30m-10h

- Off-line activities

10h40m-24h

- Off-line activities.

 

Weather in Brasilia /  Brazil

Date: May 18th 2021

Time: 09:02 (Brazil Time)/  12:02 PM GMT

Temperature: 19C

Humidity: 65%

Rain:  3%

Wind: 0 km/h

Sky: sunny.

 

 

Sol 12: May, 19th  2021 (Wednesday): 

TIME (GMT)

Activity

0h-9h30m

- Resting

9h30m-10h

- Off-line activities.

 

Weather in Brasilia /  Brazil

Date: May 19th 2021

Time: 06:58 (Brazil Time)/  9:58 AM GMT

Temperature: 12 C

Humidity: 93%

Rain:  2%

Wind: 0 km/h

Sky: sunny.

 

10h-10h30m

- CapCom meeting.

 

10h40m-24h

- Off-line activities.

 

 

Sol 13: May, 20th  2021 (Thursday): 

TIME (GMT)

Activity

0h-9h30m

- Resting

9h30m-10h

- Off-line activities

10h40m-24h

- Off-line activities.

Weather in Brasilia /  Brazil

Date: May 20th 2021

Time: 15:41 (Brazil Time)/  6:41 PM GMT

Temperature: 27 C

Humidity: 34%

Rain:  0%

Wind: 14 km/h

Sky: sunny.

 

Sol 14: May, 21st  2021 (Friday): 

TIME (GMT)

Activity

0h-9h30m

- Resting

9h30m-11h

- Off-line activities

 

Weather in Brasilia /  Brazil

Date: May 21st 2021

Time: 07:55 (Brazil Time)/  10:55 AM GMT

Temperature: 16 C

Humidity: 77%

Rain:  0%

Wind: 0 km/h

Sky: sunny.

 

10h40m-24h

- Off-line activities.

 

 

 

Sol 15: May, 22nd  2021 (Saturday): 

TIME (GMT)

Activity

0h-8h

- Resting

8h-24h

- Off-line activities.

 

Sol 16: May, 23rd  2021 (Sunday): 

TIME (GMT)

Activity

0h-7h

- Resting

7h-8h30m

- Preparation to travel to Habitat Marte

8h30m-10h30m

- Travel to Habitat Marte

10h30m-20h

- Activities in Habitat Marte

20h-22h

- Travel from Habitat Marte to Natal

22h-24h

- Off-line activities

 

 

Sol 17: May, 24th  2021 (Monday): 

TIME (GMT)

Activity

0h-8h

- Resting

8h-9h

- Workouts

9h-10h

- Preparation for the meeting

10h-10h30m

- CapCom

10h30m-24h

- Off-line activities.

- Writing report.

 

- Off-line activities.

Weather in Brasilia /  Brazil

Date: May 24th 2021

Time: 07:44 (Brazil Time)/  10:44 AM GMT

Temperature: 16C

Humidity: 88%

Rain:  17%

Wind: 11 km/h

Sky: sunny.

 

 

 

Results and final considerations

Happened the remote space analog mission simulation 72 organized by space analog station Habitat Marte. The mission occurred from May 8th to 15th 2021. The members of the mission 72 are Prof. Julio Rezende (Brazil), Davi Souza (Brazil), Sylvester Kaczmarek (United Kingdom), Elif Keve (Turkey), S.Majal Shiny (India), Sima Özkasap (Turkey) and Ece Yegen (Turkey. The goal of the mission was to discuss the management and protocols applied a future space habitat operating in Mars and think about abstracts and articles. More information in @HabitatMarte social media.

More information about the missions and the Habitat Marte can be found at www.HabitatMarte.com. Prof. Julio Rezende (main station chief). 

All videos are available on www.youtube.com/HabitatMarte.

 

 

Report of Mission 72 organized by Habitat Marte - May 8th – 24th 2021.

    Report of Mission 72 organized by Habitat Marte   Days:  May 8 th  – 24 th  2021.   Members of the mission : Prof. Julio Rezende (Brazil...